Partnership Activities

The ISJO is currently collaborating with other lead organisations in the region on the following projects or activities:

NSW South Coast Marine Tourism Strategy

The Illawarra Shoalhaven Joint Organisation partnered with NSW Department of Premier and Cabinet, Eurobodalla Shire and Bega Valley Shire Councils, the NSW Department of Industry – Lands and Water Division and the Department of Planning and Environment to develop the NSW South Coast Marine Tourism Strategy.

360 Illawarra-Shoalhaven Economic Outlook

The 360 Illawarra-Shoalhaven Economic Outlook provides a snapshot of developments and economic opportunities in surrounding regions including Western Sydney, South East NSW and ACT, Metropolitan Sydney and through the Port Kembla International Trade Gateway.

Walk Alliance

In recognition of the importance of walking and 'walkability' as common goals for both health outcomes, active transport and activation of spaces, the Walk Alliance provides a forum for collaboration amongst ISJO councils, Health District, National Heart Foundation and Healthy Cities Illawarra that share responsibility for community health and well-being...

Illawarra Youth Employment Strategy (YES)

The IPJO and Department of Premier & Cabinet engaged the University of Technology Institute for Public Policy and Governance to develop a Youth Employment Strategy (YES) for the Illawarra Shoalhaven region. The Illawarra Youth Employment Strategy was launched on 22 July 2016.

Age Friendly Illawarra

Age Friendly Illawarra is made up of business, government and community organisations working to drive improvements to social, civic and employment participation by Illawarra seniors, and access to transport, housing and support services. The ISJO is a financial partner of AFI and participates on the Steering committee.

Illawarra Shoalhaven Smart Region Strategy

The Illawarra Shoalhaven Smart Region Strategy was endorsed by the ISJO Board in June 2018 following a co-creation process involving the region’s four councils, two RDAs, Government, academia, industry and community.